Just keep swimming, just keep swimming

October 28, 2009

sushi overhead

tastespotting: not a compelling image subject; Foodgawker: Lighting issues - dull/unsharp

5 Responses to “Just keep swimming, just keep swimming”


  1. Oh, come on! This is a GREAT shot. Not compelling? I was drawn in. And I’ve seen less sharp images posted on FG.

    Good thing TasteStopping is here so we don’t miss things like this.

  2. Kate Says:

    Exacatly, Charmain. I dislike many of the reasons given but none irk me more than “not a compelling image subject” based on the opinion of ONE or TWO people deciding on that photo. I’m not a vegan or a vegetarian so I seldom find those pics “compelling” — so I’d really rather they not presume to know what every single reader finds “compelling” or not. We all have different interests. Let our clicks be the judge. This is a GREAT photo.

  3. Vicki Says:

    I agree wholeheartedly. But I’m biased, sushi is my favorite, so it’s always compelling to me 🙂

  4. ella Says:

    I just read these comments and they really made my day a little brighter- thanks for the kind words:)


  5. I saw this and my mouth started watering… I agree with the above in how in the world could anyone think this wasn’t a “compelling image subject”? I’m seriously trying not to drool here!


Leave a Reply

